Are Your Embroidery Hoops Embarrassing??

Lectric Shave is THE solution for cleaning embroidery hoops.
Lectric Shave is THE solution for cleaning embroidery hoops.

I know mine were!!  I WISH I had taken a before photo of my hoop – it had TWO YEARS of built up spray adhesive on it.  I tried everything to clean the spray adhesive off my embroidery hoops and I wanted a solution that DIDN’T INVOLVE SOAKING… I’ve tried Awesome Cleaner, 409, Goo Gone, Simple Green, spray cleaners made especially for adhesives… NOTHING WORKED… until today!

About a month ago someone in one of my embroidery Facebook groups suggested using ‘Lectric Shave so I bought a bottle from Amazon but never got around to trying it. I decided, since I’m off for fall break today, to give it a whirl… IT. IS. A. MIRACLE.  I’m here to say it is THE solution for cleaning embroidery hoops. I just poured the ‘Lectric Shave product into a spray bottle, sprayed the hoop, scrubbed it slightly with a toothbrush, and cleaned off the excess solution with an old terry towel. Voila! Just like new embroidery hoop!  The only worry I have is… I’m not sure how long my hands will now smell like a man!!!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Are Your Embroidery Hoops Embarrassing??

Leave a Reply

